RSS

Creative Project

12 Sep

Initial ideas

I have been thinking about the creative project and what I want to actually do. Seeing as there are no limitations to the project my mind has been a little bit muddled and it’s been difficult to find a starting point. So I have been searching the internet for things to inspire me. I have come across a website, escape into life and there are a few artists whose work has really started to inspire me.


I Wayan Sudarsana Yansen


Emma Kidd


Jane Almirall


Kathleen Lolley


Erika Altosaar


Agnes Cecile

  
Mark Demsteader

I find these pieces intriguing as they all have an interesting element in them. Whether it be the use of colours or distortion, I found that they have inspired me to try something new. Instead of using a medium that I am used to, I want to try using watercolours, I have tried to use them before but not very successfully, so trying again will make for an interesting creative project. I think I will have a series of paintings and I will document my progress in this blog.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2011 in Creative Project

 

3 responses to “Creative Project

  1. Carmelita Caruana (@cookitaly)

    September 12, 2011 at 8:51 PM

     
  2. Escape Into Life (@EscapeIntoLife)

    September 13, 2011 at 2:54 AM

    Thank you Emily for mentioning us in your blog! We do our best to provide a place where artists, like yourself, can draw inspiration on whatever mediums they create with. And in turn, artists like you inspire us all. We look forward to reading more of your blog and seeing the art you create.

    Cheers!

    Teia@escapeintolife.com

     
  3. nitroscity

    September 20, 2011 at 3:45 AM

    Hi Emily

    There are some fantastic images here Emily – certainly a lot to be inspired by. Can you trace the process of discovering these particular images – there is obviously a set of codes that group them, was there a process you followed to find them – elimination, etc? Might provide something to write about etc – inform your exegesis.

    regards,
    Andrew Ewing

     

Leave a Reply

 
